Biggest. Fails. Ever.

We all have that one friend who we go to the movies with who points out every little scientific impossibility, every mistake, every. last. one.

I am that friend.

So when I watched Captain America: The Winter Soldier, I noticed something odd… When Steve and Natasha (yes, I am on a first-name basis with them) were in the weapons locker that wasn’t really a weapons locker, and I heard a distant wind howling sound.

Hold up. Did I just say WIND HOWLING sound? In an airtight weapons locker? A weapons locker that happens to be many feet below the ground level? With a door that locks and seals so that people wouldn’t break in and steal weapons? Isn’t that sound just a TEENSY-WEENSEY bit out of place?

Captain America Agrees:

Screenshot 2015-02-26 at 6.11.58 PM

And this is not the only case of big movie mistakes! I was talking to a friend of mine in the film industry who told me about a particular flub that he remembers.

Also, This one’s a gem:

My personal favorite is the “Magical Jacket”:

And the “Magical Wreath” as well:

Or this little slip up with Dorothy’s slippers (I am sooo punny):

Those are some of my favorites, why don’t you tell me yours in the comments? For more hilarious movie mistakes, check out Movie Mistakes or this Rolling Stone article.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you thoroughly enjoyed yourself! I certainly did while making it!

Catcha later alligators,

Splinter (MK)

One response to “Biggest. Fails. Ever.

  1. All of Plan 9 from Outer Space

    and of course, my favorite, anything in Cliffhanger (the movie not the cartoon;)

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply!

